Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Surrender to the Data Flow: Full Moon in Gemini 2017

Light traces of a chain carousel, Viktorkirmes in Dülmen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany; photo by Dietmar Rabich, via Wikimedia Commons.


Light traces of a chain carousel, Viktorkirmes in Dülmen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany; photo by Dietmar Rabich, via Wikimedia Commons.

Full Moon @ 11 Gemini 40'
Dec. 3
7:47 AM Los Angeles
10:47 AM New York
4:47 PM London
7:47 PM Dubai
9:47 PM Beijing
Dec. 4
12:47 AM Sydney
3:47 AM Auckland

This last Full Moon of 2017 occurs in tropical Gemini and is also a Supermoon. A Supermoon is a Full Moon that occurs at perigee (when the Moon is closest to the Earth) which results in a slightly larger Moon, especially when rising beside buildings, mountains, or trees. 

A Supermoon also seems to correlate with increased psychic upheaval and natural events (like anomalous weather or earthquakes). Collectively and personally, a Full Moon is a dynamic culmination of energy, and alongside Mercury's retrograde station, Mars and Uranus' opposition, and Jupiter trine Neptune, it's a critical breaking point in narratives both public and private. 

A Gemini Full Moon is likely to bring significant information, facts, data, and discussions to the surface. With Gemini ruler Mercury in retrograde, conjunct Saturn, we're looking at some heavy topics requiring careful articulation and analysis. But considering that Mercury is retrograde, fully processing this information is going to take some time. 

It might be best to avoid hasty conclusions. Consider everything purely hypothetically and in need of further testing and evaluation over the next three weeks. If you feel the need to rush into something, really step back and question whether that's an appropriate response. 

And if you feel confused, overwhelmed with options, choices, decisions, or overburdened with info overload, try reflection or meditation instead of a purely rational approach. With Neptune squaring the Full Moon axis, obfuscation of the facts is highly likely. So the truth is hard to come by with this Full Moon. Again, the next few weeks of Mercury's retrograde cycle can help us flesh that out. 

Ultimately, this Full Moon appears to topple some paradigms built upon theories which no longer have validity in the face of reality. Saturn's last breath in Sagittarius, conjunct Mercury retrograde, transitions us into a new understanding of the truth in light of unique insight, information, and perspectives. Open your mind and surrender to the data flow. A new reality is opening up, filled with possibilities. 

Life feels overwhelming when faced with things outside of your control. Understanding yourself is key to finding your power and place in the world. While you can't control fate or the chaos of life, your destiny belongs to you, something you can always strive for to gain command of your life path