Surrendering Certainty: Full Moon in Sagittarius 2018

 Photo by Lakshmi Sawitri via Wikimedia Commons 

Photo by Lakshmi Sawitri via Wikimedia Commons 

Full Moon @ 08 degrees Sagittarius 

May 29, 2018

7:19 AM Los Angeles

10:19 AM New York

3:19 PM London

6:19 PM Dubai 

10:19 PM Beijing

May 30, 2018

12:19 AM Sydney

2:19 AM Auckland

May's Full Moon occurs in tropical Sagittarius just before cerebral Mercury enters its home sign Gemini. A Full Moon in Sagittarius can feel expansive and its sextile to Mars punctuates the audacious nature of this mutable, fire sign. The rising enthusiasm that may accompany this Full Moon can feel impulsive and courageous. 

And with Jupiter, the ruler of Sagittarius, receiving a sweet trine from Venus, there isn't too much tension inherent to this Full Moon except for a wide, applying square from the Sun and Moon to Neptune. First off, a water grand trine involving Jupiter, Venus, and Neptune is currently forming in the sky, and this influx of the water element enhances emotional and psychic sensitivity. 

The water grand trine brings in a wave of imagination inducing idealism that will peak in intensity at the initial start of June. And as the lunar cycle begins to wane shortly after the climax of this lunar cycle, we'll be inundated with a spiritual longing for transcendence or connectivity. The negative face of Sagittarius expresses itself through dogmatism or an oversimplification of reality. 

Remain diligently mindful of a tendency to reduce complexity or jump to conclusions prematurely simply to justify a belief. The Sun in Gemini and Mercury's ingress into this sign hold the opposing end of this Full Moon narrative. Both Sun and Mercury remind us about the importance of carefully considering the facts and double checking sources. 

Neptune's square to the Full Moon axis can generate a considerable level of obfuscation in regards to emerging news and information, a theme that will be persistent throughout the first half of June. But Neptune ultimately invites us to question and expand upon our carefully guarded truths and assumptions. The dissolving nature of Neptune offers humility as well as humiliation. Leaps of faith can be both liberating and devastating. 

This Sagittarian Full Moon brings us to the culminating endpoint of a quest or reveals the limitations of beliefs and ideologies. And now that the journey has culminated, we may be in awe of how much more there is to discover or how little we actually know. With this Full Moon, it might be best to surrender your attachment to certainty and allow the universe to reveal yet another layer of possibility. 

Life feels overwhelming when faced with things outside of your control. Understanding yourself is key to finding your power and place in the world. While you can't control fate or the chaos of life, your destiny belongs to you, something you can always strive for to gain command of your life path

CLICK HERE FOR PERSONAL READINGS